Tuesday, February 19, 2008

The results of 2008 national elections in Pakistan

PPP (Bhutto's party) : 87
PML-N (Nawaz Sharif): 66
PML-Q: (pro-Musharraf) 38
MQM (Sindh-based): 19
ANP (Secular Pashtuns): 10
Others: 38
Source: Geo TV

According to the BBC, if PPP and PML-N form a coalition with a two-thirds majority in parliament they could impeach Mr Musharraf.

No comments:

Post a Comment